February 11

Flash Fiction 88

Read our first Flash Fiction contribution.

lightning 88

By Anonymous

‘You disgust me’, I thought angrily. What can I do about it anyway?

I stare hard at the face in front me.  Concertinaed forehead, mouth twisted into a grimace with corners turned down, the eyes, ocean blue and pleading, are demanding something of me.

To my horror I see fat, hot tears gathering in the corners of those pleading eyes.

‘Stop it!’ I scream. ‘Don’t think a few tears will get you anywhere.’

I look again into those pleading eyes, revulsion growing.

OMG!

It can’t be!

It’s me.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Posted February 11, 2016 by whspascolibrary in category Competition, English, Flash Fiction, Writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*